Posted by: Richard @ Configureterminal.com | March 19, 2008

Week 10 summary

A very quick update……..

A summary of my CCIE R&S study week 10 can be found below:

Study time:
Study Hours = 9  inc.
Lab Hours = 2

Total study time so far:
Total Study Hours = 122  inc.
Total Lab Hours = 12

What I have studied this week:
Spanning-Tree
Route Summarisation / Aggregation
Default Routes
BGP

Recent test scores:
All subjects so far =
42/50
41/50
45/50
47/50

My job has occupied most of my time over the last 7 days (overtime) so I’ve not managed to get much studying done (‘excuses, excuses….’).  I plan to use the last few days of this week to do the following: 

  • Regular testing:
    • Boson ExSim
    • CCIE Command Memorizer
      • As mentioned, I am now a member of the development team so I am also adding/removing scenarios in-line with the most recent blueprints as I use the product – a bit time consuming but worth it
  • Diagrams (to be uploaded):
    • BGP message formats
    • BGP communities
    • BGP route reflectors
    • BGP confederations
    • BGP aggregate address suppress/unsuppress-maps
    • BGP and route tagging


Wish me luck J

Leave a Reply

Categories

