Posted by: Richard @ Configureterminal.com | April 29, 2008

I am geek

I couldn’t resist the urge to upload this photograph:



 

A colleague showed it to me yesterday but what made me really laugh was a comment left by someone who comments under the alias “Maddog” on the website it was found on (royal.pingdom.com):

“Obviously the yellow cables are inbound links, the lemon cables are DMZ and the gold cables are from the serial annex”


I do appreciate a dry sense of humor; I made the transition to being a full fledged geek a  long time ago so I am
no longer ashamed to admit I did indeed lol J

I’ve managed to get 1.5 days annual leave OK’d by my boss so I’m now off to spend some time with multicast in a dark comms room….

Leave a Reply

Categories

