Posted by: Richard @ Configureterminal.com | April 30, 2008

CCIE Mixer and “Congratulations to Ethan Banks CCIE #20655”

After the successful “Bridge at the Bridge” event in London, Eman has sent me details of another CCIE Mixer event to be held in Philadelphia:


“I am delighted to be hosting my second CCIE Mixer in Philadelphia.  On the heels of the very successful Bridge at the Bridge CCIE Mixer in London on the famous Tower Bridge I am hosting the second in this series in the shadow of the Ben Franklin Bridge in Philadelphia, PA.  On May 21st dozens of local CCIEs will be gathering to network with each other and to hear an address from our guest speaker from Cisco Systems is part of the international talent team.  The event is truly a networking event and no training, recruiting or sales are part of this venue.  Instead we will provide the forum for CCIEs to meet and talk.”

On May 21st 2008 the hottest ticket in Philly is;

 

 

I’ll take this post as an opportunity to congratulate Ethan Banks who has recently passed the CCIE R&S lab exam at the first attempt J
I have to admit it’s a big relief to see someone that obviously knows most things inside out pass first time – I would have been wondering “what kind of monster is this exam?” if he hadn’t.  The dedication Ethan has shown has been incredible – good luck to Ethan in the future.

And, good luck to Arden Packeer next week….

Responses

  1. Thanks Richard! I’m glad Ethan past. I have been following his posts for the last year and in a way his success gives me that little bit of hope that this thing is passable!

  2. I just passed CCIE R&S V4 today . It seems it was very tought to prepare for CCIE R&S V4 but i did this by a long journey. I studied different books on Routing and Switching as well as Real Workbook . I practice with CCIE RACK RENTAL we will continue to discuss about passing ccie lab exam in first attempt .


Leave a Reply

Categories

