Posted by: Richard @ Configureterminal.com | May 8, 2008

A break through – at last!

I thought I would post to let you know that I’m back on track; the lack of a deadline that is completely unachievable and a move to a more comfortable desk (the dining table!) allowed me to enjoy last night’s studies and make some real progress.  After a couple of weeks of struggling it was nice to focus purely on my studies for a change – browsing the internet is far too tempting when all you can see for the foreseeable future is PIM PIM PIM!  I’m going to have to setup some kind of internet filter that Leanne has to switch on/off, allowing me access to cisco.com only during study time – I’m obviously not ‘strong enough’ to control access myself L

Whilst typing up some of my notes I created the following diagram, it shows a guide to the configuration required to link two PIM domains through a unicast domain (e.g. the internet):

The diagram doesn’t give a complete example (no IP addresses), it focuses more on where commands should be ‘pointing at’ – I find this easier to interpret when I come back to the technology after some time away from it J

Responses

  1. lol, the net, plus reading blogs and writing blog posts/comments is a major distraction for me at the moment

  2. It’s the same for me – except I’m not 29 days away from a lab date! 🙂 Good luck.


Leave a Reply

Categories

